Support Groups

Age Based Groups

ROOTS & SHOOTS (Birth through Pre-K)

Sarah Haigler, sarahgray418@gmail.com, 704-301-5212
Noelle Heaslet, dnicespinner@hotmail.com, 704-589-7589
Michelle Fargen, fargenmm@gmail.com, 704-516-7312

RISING STARS (Kindergarten through 4th grade)

Conni Branscom, 704-759-3050, cali21@carolina.rr.com

Soaring Eagles (5th grade through 7th grade)

Conni Branscom, 704-759-3050,  cali21@carolina.rr.com
Angela Walters, k_n_walters@yahoo.com

Teens (8th grade through 11th grade)

New Leaders Coming Soon!

Adults (12th grade and Adults)

Brenden Hammeke, 704-595-3832, CoachPatH@aol.com

Geographic Based Groups

Gaston County

Tammy Burgess
Tiffany Solod

Cleveland County

Tasha Haskin, 704-472-8457, thaskin2002@carolina.rr.com
Susan Mellon, 704-692-8576, tigersmt05@aol.com

Stanly County - Friend in Me

Sunnie Rector, rectorsunnie@yahoo.com

T21 North

Tamara Ingold,  Tamara.ingold@gmail.com, 704-351-0614
Jill Wagoner, jill@wtechgroup.com, 704-798-9918

Specialty Groups

LATINO FAMILIES

Karen Castillo, karen_castillo_70@yahoo.com, 980-833-1640
Humberto Salizar, humbersalazar_71@yahoo.com

African American Families

Jeannette Little, jlittleqcdo@gmail.com
Sybil Gaines, skiracerla@aol.com

D.A.D.S. (Dads Appreciating Down Syndrome)

All Dads welcome, dads@dsa-gc.org

Scott Ingolg, f.scott.ingold@gmail.com
Tony Cirone, tonycirone99@gmail.com
Pete Heaslet, p_heaslet@yahoo.com
David Williams, Dwilliams459@gmail.com

  • 08/29/2013 -- DSAGC Creates First Public Service Announcement! ... Read More
  • 09/30/2013 -- Radio interview with Kathryn Lariviere, Cam Brasin ... Read More
  • 10/29/2013 -- Parents' First Call Program Featured ... Read More
  • Down syndrome Charlotte