Support Groups

Geographic & Age Based Groups

ROOTS & SHOOTS (ages birth to 3 years)

Sarah Haigler, sarahgray418@gmail.com, 704-301-5212
Noelle Heaslet, dnicespinner@hotmail.com, 704-589-7589
Michelle Fargen, fargenmm@gmail.com, 704-516-7312

T21 North (all ages)

Tamara Ingold,  Tamara.ingold@gmail.com, 704-351-0614
Jill Wagoner, jill@wtechgroup.com, 704-798-9918

RISING STARS (age 4 to 8 years)

Mindi Kiefer, mindi.kiefer@gmail.com
Laurie Maddex, lmaddex@gmail.com

Soaring Eagles (age 9 to 13 years)

Conni Branscom, 704-759-3050,  cali21@carolina.rr.com

LATINO FAMILIES

Karen Castillo, karen_castillo_70@yahoo.com, 980-833-1640
Humberto Salizar, humbersalazar_71@yahoo.com

D.A.D.S. (Dads Appreciating Down Syndrome)

All Dads welcome

Scott Ingold, DADS@dsacnc.org

TEENS/SELF ADVOCATES (ages 14 and up)

Shandra Umazar, 704-598-0596,  sumazar@gmail.com

Gaston County

LeShea Perkins, 704-884-5232, lesheaperkins@yahoo.com

Cleveland County

Tasha Haskin, 704-472-8457, thaskin2002@carolina.rr.com
Susan Mellon, 704-692-8576, tigersmt05@aol.com

Stanly County - Friend in Me

Hannah Stroupe, winchester2006@hotmail.com, 704-244-1682
Sunnie Rector, rectorsunnie@yahoo.com

African American Families

Jeannette Little, jlittleqcdo@gmail.com

  • 08/29/2013 -- DSAGC Creates First Public Service Announcement! ... Read More
  • 09/30/2013 -- Radio interview with Kathryn Lariviere, Cam Brasin ... Read More
  • 10/29/2013 -- Parents' First Call Program Featured ... Read More
  • Down syndrome Charlotte